Bright Birthday

Happy Birthday, Lenae! Love this graphic Kimberly picked for Lenae, as she spent the last month, and then some, in Hawaii. I lived vicariously through her gorgeous pictures, and can’t wait to finally catch up with this girl soon IRL, as it’s been far too long.

I hope today brings her some sun (after a rainy, cold PNW weekend so far) and fond reflections on her past year with an eye on all that is to come!

Won’t you join me in wishing a bright, creative, lovely lady a day that is just the same?!

Hop along with us for inspiration and fun!

I actually made this card for Lenae specifically back in April!!! Early for once! 😉

Digi 1″ flair made with epoxy clear sticker. Up cycled coffee bag cottage leaf die.

Tonya sent me some goodies from The Heart Desires shop, including the new Concord & 9th Cake Stamp. So I figured I’d do it up for our hop, tropical style, coloring it with Prismas and Gamsol.

She also has the fab We R Memory Keepers Next Level embossing folders, like this pillow design. She has Maggie Holmes’awesome Bloom paper too. 

Don’t you love how the little bird is popping up behind the cake? I deliberately cut and positioned the panel, and punched a hole on the banner, threading the sequin strand behind.

The sentiment is cut from Rose Gold metalic paper from Bazzill.

Hope you have lots of cake, Lenae, and enjoy your hop!

Hop Participants:

Amy

Kate: You’re here!

Katie

Kimberly

Laura

Lisa 

Toni 

Tonya

Vicki 
Birthday Girl! Lenae

5 thoughts on “Bright Birthday

  1. Oh my goodness these are both amazing cards. Thank you so much. It’s been way too long since I saw you! That cake and your coloring is freaking awesome. Those colors wow

  2. These are amazing! I always look at your work and wish I could come up with designs like this. Layering/collage is one of my favorite styles of cards but I’m not very good at it unfortunately.

  3. Both of your cards are so wonderful Kate, we are so lucky to have double the inspiration today (and now you know I’m just going to ‘need’ to have that cake lol) Hugs x

Thank you for your comments; they make my day!