Hooray!

Hooray…

For returning to my site after a month, and seeing that I still have a few visitors popping in on a daily basis!

For the first day of fall!

And of course, for Tonya!!

noi publishing 7

So, this is not the card I had planned for Tonya; I had two different ideas coming together last week, and while I was away in Portland for some much needed fun and R&R the past few days.  However, neither idea has had a chance to manifest just yet, so since I’ve such a backlog of work to blog, and this card seemed fitting, I will say “Hooray” for Tonya today, and surprise her on Saturday with her real birthday card (to be blogged sometime in the next year!).

20150709_191615

Tonya is a wonderful listener and creative spirit whom I always look forward to seeing at our crafty gatherings or other outings.  She is understanding and inspiring!  I only wish there were more time and fewer miles between us so we could see each other more often!  She and I share a deep love for cats, and an even deeper disdain for our migraines!  I can’t wait to see her this weekend so we can catch up and I can give her a big birthday hug in person!  Here’s to a most fabulous year, Tonya!  Hooray for you!

Check out what my other crafty friends have up their sleeves in celebration of Tonya!

amy
katie
toni
kimberly
laura
vicki
lisa lara
lenae

Thanks for stopping by!  Hope your week is one to celebrate!

*Materials: Studio Calico digital print “Hooray” journal card; Crate Paper floral paper and rose; Freckled Fawn metal wreath; love

8 thoughts on “Hooray!

  1. This is super awesome Kate! I love the colors and all the patterns. You are so sweet, I am blessed to have met you and look forward to seeing you again on Saturday. Thank you for thinking of me and joining in on the hop.

Thank you for your comments; they make my day!