It’s Birthday Time, Again!

It’s 3am.  Somewhere, east of Seattle, tucked within a mountain pass, a light goes on.  Coffee sputters to life.  A computer casts a blue glow as eyes adjust to the colorful flow of paper and ink creations dancing across the screen.  Perhaps inspiration strikes an idea for her latest design team piece.  Or perhaps another cup of coffee calls before the craft room beckons.  Time moves swiftly in the morning, but before any of us can even think about smacking the snooze bar, she’s already clocked half a workday in her creative corner of the world.

There is only one person who fits this description, the one and only Amy Tsuruta, whose birthday I will be celebrating, for at least the first few hours of the day here in the PNW, in my sleep!

Amy is an organizer extraordinaire whether in real life or virtually, whose card making style is a fabulous combo of cute and spunky, always on-trend and always fun–just like her!

So today we are celebrating Amy, wishing her a year that is as sweet and inspiring as she is, and hoping she has a day where she receives as much crafty love as she spreads in the wee hours of the morning!!

So hop along with us and make sure to drop by her site to pass along a birthday greeting!

When we recently gathered at Impress for Kelly Purkey’s class, I picked up the Pink Paislee paper collection Citrus Bliss.  All of these papers remind me of Amy, so I knew I had to make her a card using them. I wish I had found all the ephemera and rest of the collection, as Amy loves pineapples and wait til you see the goodies in this collection (at the bottom of this post!). I associate Amy with green, so that was my leading color!  Since I have been on vacation this week, and then catapulted right back into teaching, time was not on my side the last 2 days, nor was the disappearing light this evening, so regretfully the photos don’t represent terribly well.

Photos UPDATED!!

20150808_131210

20150808_131738

I love the Memory Box vines as they remind me of Orla Kiely designs, so that was definitely a inspiring factor.

I used the PTI Wet Paint Celebrate die and SSS “You” stamp for the inside.  Easter Grass by Bazzill comprises the card base.

20150808_131607

20150808_131544

Getting crafty and connecting after much too long with Kimberly and Amy!

20150725_121511

Alright, now it’s time for you to connect with my other PNW friends.  Please leave some love along the way!  And check back here this weekend to see my first mini-album inspired by Kelly’s class!

Happy Birthday Amy!!

Tonya (Big thanks for hosting the hop!!!)
Laura
Kate (You are here!)
Katie
Kimberly
Lisa
Toni
Vicki  
Amy ← Birthday Girl! 

Citrus Bliss Collection!  Maybe something here for the birthday girl?

Most available at Scrapbook.com!
Pink Paislee - Citrus Bliss Collection - Embossing Folder - 4 x 6 - Pineapple

Pink Paislee - Citrus Bliss Collection - 12 x 12 Vellum with Foil Accents - Welcome

Pink Paislee - Citrus Bliss Collection - Wood Veneer Shapes

Pink Paislee - Citrus Bliss Collection - Puffy Stickers

Pink Paislee - Citrus Bliss Collection - 12 x 12 Paper Pad